To permanently delete an autoreponder message and all of its stats, follow these steps.
Click on either “List Domains” in the “Domains” sub menu or “List Groups” in the “Groups” sub menu.
When the list of domains or groups displays, locate the domain or group you would like to view the autoresponder messages for.
Click on the “AR Messages” button for the domain or group.
When the list of autoresponder messages displays, locate the message you would like to delete.
Click on the “Delete” button for the message. You will be prompted to confirm your decision to delete the message.
Please be aware that deleting an autoresponder message can’t be reversed. Once you confirm the delete request, all data and the message will be permanently deleted.