To permanently delete a pending broadcast message that has not been sent, follow these steps.
Click on “List Pending Messages” in the “Broadcast Messages” sub menu.
A list of pending messages will be displayed. Use the search or browsing functions to locate the desired message.
Click on the “Delete” button for the message. You will be prompted to confirm your decision to delete the message.
Please be aware that deleting a pending message can’t be reversed. Once you confirm the delete request, the message will be permanently deleted.